American Athletic Conference Rebuilding With 6 C-USA Schools

FILE – In this Sept. 6, 2019, file photo, The Conference USA logo is displayed on the field Rice Stadium before an NCAA football game in Houston. Six schools from Conference USA — UAB, UTSA, Rice, North Texas, Charlotte and Florida Atlantic — have applied for membership with the American Athletic Conference and are expected to be accepted by the end of the week, according to two people with knowledge of the process who spoke with The Associated Press, Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2021. (AP Photo/Matt Patterson, File)

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Post